ML's.....really worth it??

Riotsz

Fledgling Freddie
iev just got ML 2 a couple o weeks ago but they were so incredibly boring. From what i can see the pay-offs just dont seem to be good enough to merit a night of sheer boredom. The thing is if youve not got em, no-one takes u seriously :(

What u guys think?

Gazon

Fledgling Freddie
Maybe if you "cba" then this isn't your kind of game.

Achilles

One of Freddy's beloved
What vlad said. Get past ML4 and its easy sailing.

Darzil

Fledgling Freddie
I'd say it depends what you want, and what you're doing, and what characters you play.

On some (eg Clerics and Perfector) it makes a HUGE difference to your effectiveness in PvE, and a significant difference in RvR. On others it makes less difference. Just look at the skills you get, and see what you think. So far I have an ML10 Banelord Merc, an ML10 Warlord Paladin, and a ML5 Perfector Cleric. It makes most difference for the cleric by far so far.

I'm not an RvR expert, but from what I've seen of them, in 8v8 RvR, the more ML's and Artifacts, the better, as slight edges count. In zerg RvR, as long as a good percentage use their ML's, most of the zerg gets the benefit (Made a fair difference to stopping a Hibbie charge when they took our relic, as I ran in and hit Warguard just as they charged. It wasn't up on their final winning charge.)

Darzil

Thadius

Part of the furniture
Sadly this game is pretty poor if your a casual player, only being on once or twice a week :(

limpit

Fledgling Freddie
you thought ML2 was boring ?? don't even attempt ML3 then :D

Riotsz

Fledgling Freddie
what do you ML10 mercs think? do u use your abilities much? i know i use my ML 1 and 2 quite alot but not very sure if the higher ML abilities are worth it, doing self dmg etc

Riotsz

Fledgling Freddie