Macro Question...no Harm Intended.

Pera

Fledgling Freddie
I ve been playing DAOC for quite some time now and I always heard some sort of macroing is legal whereas some sorts are illegal. My question is there a way to make a macro so that you will use style A and use style B for back up. Kinda like instead of pressing 2 buttons, just press 1 button.

Thanks

Gear

Can't get enough of FH
/cancelstyle OFF ;)

Hit style A, then style B for back up.

Unless you play like me pressing a bunch of buttons and hitting evade style when fighting a caster :p

Pera

Fledgling Freddie
Hey, I do infact play a vamp. I just hit 50 and finished ToA stuff. So I am relatively new to vamp pvp.

With self haste buff and such I often miss feint/ES combo... So I was wondering if it would be possible to just do a macro like I said above.
Other than that I am not exactly sure what /cancelstyle OFF does.

Also being a high RR Vamp, could you give me some hints on your control setup and how to handle all this button smashing. I mean I watched these vodeos where these guys style appropriately, spam claw, use fumble/parry/evade etc, and on top of that move around like crazy...

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Tilda

I'm not sure how to read you're first post.
I assume you know that if you have cancel styles off, and then press oe style after another it will back up one style with the one after it. Which sounds kinda like what you want.
However it would be norty if you were then to use a macro program or whatever to then put both those styles in a macro so you only have to physicly press one key to use both styles.

Alan

Fledgling Freddie
Nope not possible.

You can only /macro one button/keypress to a qbar/key

If you want to push two buttons that would require a 3rd party tool, which is agains the CoC

Elitestoner

Can't get enough of FH
Pera said: