Looking for Guild

O

old.Ysdor

hi all , i am new to the game and am looking to join a guild .

I recently asked a guild about joining them and felt like i was getting the spanish inquisition .
Turns out this guild had had some body rip them off , yet i felt like an accused b4 i had even joined them .
I can understand being conned etc , yet i believe in being inoccent until proven guilty .
However , i felt as though i was guilty when i applied , even though i am new , so i would like to join a guild that a new person to the game would feel welcome at .
I'm currently a lvl 5scout , hoping to get much higher soon , if your looking for a rogish type of person , that has a sense of humour yet is honorable give me a tell in game , or PM me on these boards

R

Roo Stercogburn

Yeh, I bet that felt awkward.

Been there though - a previous guild I was in, I invited someone into it who turned out to be a real nasty piece of work giving peeps abuse and stuff like that, and it made all of us cautious afterwards. Its a shame though when peeps just come online to have some fun and get the 3rd degree - takes a bit of the shine off and makes it uncomfortable to ask another guild.

Its the occasional 'difficult' characters that make everyone just that little bit wary so in that respect I can understand the guys you were talking to asking you some questions. Also, some guilds have a very definate agenda and want to make sure that anyone who joins will fit in. For some its roleplay and others it's their goal to be a major force in RvR, etc so you can get a lot of questions. Most guilds though quite happy with peeps that just wanna play, have fun, level a bit, drink beer (unless you underage of course ;) ) and kill the stinking Albs/Hibs/Mids (delete as appropriate depending on your realm).