little pala question

liloe

It's my birthday today!
hiho =) I recently started to play Paladin (not on Excalibur, I'm an evil hibbi there, but on Orcanie) and so I'd like to know which is a grp only! spec.
First I thought of going 5 parry, 44 slash, 42 shield, 49 chants (with full auto train slash/chants till 48 that is), but then it came to my mind, that 50 shield would be nice so I thought of 8 parry, 34 slash, 50 shield, 49 chants and would like to know wether this would be nice or not. I'm not an alb pro ofc, but I thought he dmg doesn't really come from a pala, so why not go full defence. Btw, you can't change me from going 49 chants =) I fixed my mind on that.

Now onwards to RA's. Are Avoid Pain and Ignore Pain a good deal or rather useless? If one of them is not good.....what else to spend points on (well purge and Faith Heal ofc, but what else I mean).

Would be nice of a few pala's give me answer who like to run in fg's only. Orcanie is a very small server and I think the idea of this new group (for which I wanna lvl pala) is to run around just on our own =)

I really hope I get some answers with facts ofc, plz =) I don't like things like: that's always been done this way, but nobody knows why =))

P.S. for every good answer I will cast one less insta DD on your healers or will send pet on tanks :p

Kagato

Fledgling Freddie
If your insisting on 49 chants, then 49 chants, 42 shield, mix the slash and parry to taste, but keep in mind that dual weilders will halve your chance to block with the shield so Parry is still good to have, and your not expected to do real damage, specially if you plan to be support spec so high slash is not a priority. Chances are you will hit harder with slam then you will with sword anyway.

Alithiel

Fledgling Freddie
Theres really no reason to go above 48 in Chants. 49 is only the last matter resist, which you'll most likely never use (tri-resists are much more useful, and they come at 44 and 46 Chants)