little Daoc movie

TiwiS

Fledgling Freddie
Shot it 2 days ago

sorry bout it being wmv :) but i couldn't get my avi compressed well so i just edited it in a decent prog and then let windows movie maker compress it :)

anyways this is my first attempt of a daoc movie so give me some constructive comments :p

download here

AngelHeal

Part of the furniture
nice, but movies kinda suck when ur in wolf mode orso.

its like watching a LOADING bar seeing go from, 1 to 100 with some changing screensshots arround it:x

Coldbeard

Part of the furniture
I think it was ok , just include some longer/better fights =)

Belomar

Part of the furniture
New movies are always fun, but yes, this one suffered mainly from the bad quality and the fact that you are in dog form (which, while uber, makes fights from your POV boring). I am sure AoD have had more impressive fights as well, but still, a good first movie. :)

Chimaira

Can't get enough of FH
Nice. Firewizards are underestimated. But soon one wizard will start a super grp like Bodyrot did with cabalist no one played

and everyone will roll a firewizard cuz they realized they are very good even tho low util.

Shadeyhodds

Fledgling Freddie
Speaking from a fire wizard's perspective, i cant really see elementalist groups overtaking mage groups. The only way my damage can equal a spirit cab's is if someone heat debuffs for me. It kinda sux fighting mids who always have 50% heat resist. Trying nuking down an enemy tank when ur hitting for something like 380 (-280) a go.
Only advantage i seem to have is with frontload damage on casters with bolts but they miss 50% of the time anyway.

Adorith

Fledgling Freddie
Indeed, unless you get a very very maxed out set with all the blingblings you'll normally be hitting for 350(-250) or something like that whilst being hit for 700+ in return. By people with utility. Oh, and please nerf nearsight. clearly with 5% range increase this SM is out of boltrange. :D
Yes I've been rolled.

Melachi