Implications of ToA on EU DAOC Community

Novo

Fledgling Freddie
Hey Guys and Gals

Got a few thoughts and questions...

I have been thinking about the ammount of time and effort ToA is going to require from people wanting to get MLs, and the implications to those who just plain and simply dont have the time to play ToA...

2 years ago when i started playing daoc, life was simple, the game was fun i played long and hard, lvld reasonably fast, got killed in rvr, killed a few, teh zerg was out and that was that, once you hit 50 you played on par with everyone else the only diffrence was the ammount of + you had from RRs.

With the addition of RAs, SCing, and now ML and Artifacts, the gap between people with loads of time to play the game and people who have other commitments grows and grows... now this isnt a whine... im not botherd by the fact that people who put more effort and time into the game get bonuses and extra abilities.

My worry is that with ToA and everything that comes along with it, this gap will grow even greater, making people, like me, who dont really have the time to get many MLs and Artifacts completly useless in RvR... henceforth taking all the fun out the game for me and others like me.

Now i have played daoc far to long and would probably welcome a break from the game...

But do you think my predictions are true? Will people without the time be left behind to underperform in RvR and the sort? or am i worrying about nothing?

Thoughts?

Novo

Squalion

Fledgling Freddie
agree with you here tbh.

the only reason i am renewing is so i dont fall too far behind everyone else, i will problly get toa, get the stuff i need, level it and stop playing for a while again.

all the hardcore players (ppl with no jobs (j/k ;)), school kids etc) will be able to get the things they want fast, and usally with groups. making it easier for them.

while the people who dont have much time on DAoC, will be left way behind. making them obsolete (sp?)