How to spec a hunter ? (new to the realm)

Ranger

Fledgling Freddie
Well im planning on starting a hunter from scratch, to play every weekend, or so ... , as i quit playing a while ago and sold my ranger,.. i want to come back and play a bit in my spare time, so i was wondering ....

Which race works out the best in the long run ? .. also .. is a hunter a wise choice for the archer class ? :)

Grimmen

Fledgling Freddie
Hunter is the only archer class Midgard has :)

I dont know what class is the best but I see mostly kobbies running around as Hunters might be due to their small size in RvR :)

I dont know any figures in my head but a tip is to specc beastcrafting so you get your first speedburst or whatever you call it :)

Think you get it at 6 in BC. Some choose to go for the second speedburst while some dont.

Usual spec on Stealth and max out Bow and the rest on spear. I should tell yuo though I am no Hunter expert I just state what I hear ppl say about the class.

Balthus

Fledgling Freddie
Hunters are a vary changable class,it all depends on personal choice and playstyle.
If you want to be a sniper with a high bow dmg go 50bow/44spear/35stealth rest in bc.
If you want to be an all rounder id suggest 40bow/44spear/32bc/35stealth as this gives you the best lvl41 wolf which can do decent dmg to casters on its own while you deal with a diff target.
The general spec tho is 45bow/39spear/32bc/35stealth most ppl use this spec but i have a feeling that with the introduction of the free repsecs in NF a lot of hunters will sacrifice bc and go to the 50 bow spec as most of the fights in NF will be keep fights due to bein able to teleport to your keeps now rather than have to run around,also boats will negate the need to run everywhere thus reducing the hunters solo running targets :(
I personally play the 40bow/44spear/32bc/35stealth spec as i enjoy a good fight as well as shooting and the 44 spear with the 41 pet are a dangerous combo to even the toughest of opponents.