Hey People

Glarald

Fledgling Freddie
Hey guys. I don't know if any of you remember me but. I started playing daoc since the release pretty much.

Played a necromancer on prydwen called Gardey.
I've been in Noblemen and Supremacy.

in 2007 I had a little time off. Then I came back again rerolled a Fire Wiz called Glarald - I found my home in Sparta with Apollos, Friky and Apollos brother, can't remember the name :).

I also had my BB with me called Gerdey.

Anyway, I miss this game sooo much! daoc will always be my favorite MMO no matter what. All the people you meet are so nice and friendly. I've played alot of different MMO'S. The big difference in.. Let's say daoc and wow is the people. For example if you ask a random dude nicely on wow if he could help you with a quest or something, he'll probably go no I don't got time or fuck off or something like that..

If you ask someone on Daoc - it doesn't matter who it is, They were always happy to help, and you ended up finding one of the best friends online i've ever found.

I've tried out the US servers, but it's not the same thing.. We are running on a different time schedule so it's hard..

I remember trying out the german realms aswell but it didn't work out for me, I want to understand what I'm seeing, I want to see the real name of the sword, not Zweihander in der machen bla bla.

I know that there's like 10 people playing on the English realms. but I don't care, I'm going back with my Wiz and BB right now! I have paid and I am updating the game as I write this. I want to play the game I love and the low population sucks, but it won't stop me.

If there is anyone who's up for having some fun together, or if there's anyone who'd like to start up from scratch on the Pryd/Exc servers, let me know! I'd be more than happy to reroll and get a nice good ol' levling grp together.

Feel free to add your thoughts or if you do want to get this thing going.