Hey everyone!

Devlinn

Fledgling Freddie
Hrmm i've been away from the game for about 3-4 years... maybe even pushing 5 or 6... it's a little hazy...

Anyone from Prydwen/excal Alb/Mid playing on the US servers?

I Re-rolled on Morgan / Alb about 3 weeks ago.

I've got a 50 Scout, Cabby and Merc. Was wondering if there's anyone from the old EU days playing on the US servers that might remember me and wanna play sometime.

Iramus

Fledgling Freddie
Hi people, I'm completely new to MMORPG's and I was thinking of downloading the two week trial to test out DAoC.

I'd be grateful if anybody could answer a few questions for me before I start.

Does Mythic have any expansions, changes or upgrades in the pipeline (a second edition of the game for example) or is DAoC a dying game?

How many people play online and which servers are most frequently used so I know which server to create a character on - I don't want to be playing the game on my own!

I live in the U.K - is there any differences between Europe/U.S regions that I should be aware of before I sign up.

Thanks in advance for any feedback and apologies to to O.P for hijacking the thread - I can't start one of my own due to it being a brand new account.

CorNokZ

Currently a stay at home dad
Does Mythic have any expansions, changes or upgrades in the pipeline (a second edition of the game for example) or is DAoC a dying game?
Don't know if there are any expansions in the making, but the game is always changing

There will NEVER be a daoc 2. Mythic has said this from the beginning

How many people play online and which servers are most frequently used so I know which server to create a character on - I don't want to be playing the game on my own!
Multi cluster of most of the US servers is about to happen in not too long and I reckon the population on the new cluster Ywain will be around 2.500-3.000 people at primetime