Grouping ?

sirin

Fledgling Freddie
Hey

I have a level 11 paladin, and I am getting bored of soloing real quickly :(

Where do people my level go to get groups ? How do I get groups ? Is there a looking for grp tab like in DAoC, or do I just ask in region or whatever if any wants me ?

As you can probably tell, this is my first character, and I am a noob :)

Cheers

Sirin

Gatts

Fledgling Freddie
haven't found a grouping tab yet but I try to friend people who I come accross and like so I can ask to group next time they play. Apart from that i'm on the horde side so can't group with you.... can try to bash your head tho..... . You can always ask in general chat if people would like to group.

Lumikki

Fledgling Freddie
It's just a sad fact that at the moment soloing nets much better exp than grouping.

Whisperess

Can't get enough of FH
Lumikki said:
It's just a sad fact that at the moment soloing nets much better exp than grouping.
Even after they upped the exp in instances? I'd reckon a solid group in good instances could net quite a decent amount of exp / loot otherwise :)

Conchabar

Fledgling Freddie
from my experience in beta no one grps ... all ppl seem to do is quests...

oh ye rouges r so coool:d

Abel

Fledgling Freddie
haven't found a grouping tab yet

Erm, are you kidding me ? WoW does not have a lfg system ? I have to spam general chat for it ?

This is pretty much basic stuff for any mmorpg around these days, I hope this is on the devs wishing list, right ?

Draylor

Part of the furniture
Abel said:
WoW does not have a lfg system ?
Its there, and it seems to work, but people so far dont appear to be using it.

Theres no way of marking yourself as LFG for particular quests - but its easy to ask in general chat channel if anyone else wants to group for X/Y/Z quests. People always prefer the easy option.