Goodbye, QW has some memories:)

O

old.Term

ahh hello, just registered on this forum

neway i just wanted to add some thoughts, altho judging my the amount of posts in this qw section of the forum not many people will read this

Just sayin that after a good few years of playin qw, man it must be about 5, i am throwing in the towel, deleting it off my pc, never to play it again

Anyway, what started out as just an addictive game has introduced me to a whole host of things that has made being online a lot more fun that just surfing and chatting to underage girls on compuserve....

I must thank that guy called sujoy roy first off, heh well in the beginning when i was a q95 noob, i stumbled onto his old style www (neone remember, u had to scroll sideways to read, and it was in an awful red color), his site introduced me to irc.... From there on i became to know the then gods of qw... timber cenobite ettu, sujoy nightwing, razza ... i remember as a 15 year old, watching them duel on dm4 was wicked hehe..

neways i moved from q95 to qw and played and played and even got quite good at the old bw ffa , remmeber those old skool map rotations :), neways in these old days irc was fun, i just used to hang out in #quake.uk, #4kings, basically being an immature teen :)...

i guess i was just another face in the crowd, as qw was at its peak, and i only really knew my clan mates and i played more than i chatted on irc...

My most enjoyable time in qw tho was prolly when it started to die.. getting matches and games was hard and it meant talkin to people more, now i knew some first names , so far that i made some cool chaps online, that mad scottish old skool player Matsui , Blitz, Clark, Chad, Gibbs, , Uberfrag, Corax, HT, rags , sheep, sae, chojin... also the characters of quake were cool, u had the teens (yeti ahem ), and storm who had a whole category to himself...

i;m sure i have missed some people out , but there are too many to name...