B
Balbor
Guest
Well i said that GOA have no right in making up there own rules and it looks like i was right!
Taken from http://camelot-europe.goa.com
Some weeks ago, we had a very peculiar situation happening on one of the French servers regarding the "abnormal" possession of a relic.
It is known that a given realm cannot capture an enemy relic if it does not have its own relic of the same type (power or strength) safe in its relic keep. For example, Albion cannot take the Strength Relic of Midgard without having its own Strenght relic safe in the Relic Keep. In the game, this rule can be seen when you try to pick up a relic of another realm, without having your own safe_: you cannot pick it up.
This said, let us see what kind of "weird" event we encountered, and we will use an example for this_:
On a given server X_:
* Albion has its Strength relic.
* Midgard has its Strength relic and Hibernia one.
* Hibernia has no Strength relic.
Midgard attacks Albion and successfully grabs the Albion Strength Relic (no problem so far). While on his way back, the Midgardian relic carrier is killed by a Hibernian force, which grabs the relic from the corpse (no problem here either) then proceeds to bring it back to their own relic keep.
In Theory, Hibernia should not be able to keep the Albion Relic since they do not have their own in place. However, in this particular case, which happened on a French server, the game showed that you could do so. Based on the Theory, we concluded that this was a bug and decided to give back the Relic to Albion, since a realm should not be able to have a Relic without having its own.
Meanwhile, we contacted Mythic on this problem and yesterday, we got the following answer_: In the example mentioned above, this is a not a bug.
It therefore means that this was all normal and that, while you cannot pick up an enemy Relic from a Relic Keep without having your own, you can "loot" it and gain the benefits of it if you bring it back to your Relic Keep. The "protection" only works when you "take" a Relic from an enemy Relic Keep, not from a corpse.
While we were ready to step back and give the Relic back to the Hibernians on the French server, the situation of the Relics changed before we could do so and there is now no need for us to step in again.
On this topic, the conclusion is this one_: When a problem of this type happens, we take actions as fast as we can to fix the problem as we see fit, while contacting Mythic about it. If we are proven wrong, we gladly apologize and take a step back.
From now on, this rule will be applied regarding relics, since it has been confirmed by Mythic_: "You cannot take an enemy Relic from an enemy Relic Keep is you do not have your own Relic in your own Relic Keep. However, an enemy Relic can be looted from a carrier if outside a Relic Keep, and you can bring it back to your Relic Keep, gaining benefits from it, even if you do not have your own."
Taken from http://camelot-europe.goa.com
Some weeks ago, we had a very peculiar situation happening on one of the French servers regarding the "abnormal" possession of a relic.
It is known that a given realm cannot capture an enemy relic if it does not have its own relic of the same type (power or strength) safe in its relic keep. For example, Albion cannot take the Strength Relic of Midgard without having its own Strenght relic safe in the Relic Keep. In the game, this rule can be seen when you try to pick up a relic of another realm, without having your own safe_: you cannot pick it up.
This said, let us see what kind of "weird" event we encountered, and we will use an example for this_:
On a given server X_:
* Albion has its Strength relic.
* Midgard has its Strength relic and Hibernia one.
* Hibernia has no Strength relic.
Midgard attacks Albion and successfully grabs the Albion Strength Relic (no problem so far). While on his way back, the Midgardian relic carrier is killed by a Hibernian force, which grabs the relic from the corpse (no problem here either) then proceeds to bring it back to their own relic keep.
In Theory, Hibernia should not be able to keep the Albion Relic since they do not have their own in place. However, in this particular case, which happened on a French server, the game showed that you could do so. Based on the Theory, we concluded that this was a bug and decided to give back the Relic to Albion, since a realm should not be able to have a Relic without having its own.
Meanwhile, we contacted Mythic on this problem and yesterday, we got the following answer_: In the example mentioned above, this is a not a bug.
It therefore means that this was all normal and that, while you cannot pick up an enemy Relic from a Relic Keep without having your own, you can "loot" it and gain the benefits of it if you bring it back to your Relic Keep. The "protection" only works when you "take" a Relic from an enemy Relic Keep, not from a corpse.
While we were ready to step back and give the Relic back to the Hibernians on the French server, the situation of the Relics changed before we could do so and there is now no need for us to step in again.
On this topic, the conclusion is this one_: When a problem of this type happens, we take actions as fast as we can to fix the problem as we see fit, while contacting Mythic about it. If we are proven wrong, we gladly apologize and take a step back.
From now on, this rule will be applied regarding relics, since it has been confirmed by Mythic_: "You cannot take an enemy Relic from an enemy Relic Keep is you do not have your own Relic in your own Relic Keep. However, an enemy Relic can be looted from a carrier if outside a Relic Keep, and you can bring it back to your Relic Keep, gaining benefits from it, even if you do not have your own."