Final Fantasy - Advent Children

Well finally got round to seeing this today, had to buy it on DVD ofc, didn't want to see some shit quality copy with it being Final Fantasy and all :D

Just wondering what others though of the film, didn't expect the story to be anything like it was, but turned out better than i imagined ^^ Fight scenes and so were pretty amazing, especially the fight with Bahamut.

So yeah, what'd you like about it mofo's? :D

Eregion

Fledgling Freddie
Didn't really had high hopes about it, since most movies made from games plain suck, but got a nice surprise from this one. :p
And, Sephiroth fight > Bahamut, omnislash ftw!

Really liked it. :p

spook

Fledgling Freddie
I found it decent back when I saw it. Though I have very little knowledge of the FF universe as a whole, which probably puts me back quite a bit. What made me cringe was the background music during the last fight, I found little symbiosis between that and the ongoing dialogue.

Then again, I've no background to judge that, other than my own taste, so someone might see it as an artistic masterpiece :mad:

I like The Spirits Within much better

Bugz

Fledgling Freddie
spook said:
I like The Spirits Within much better

Personally i hated the fact they called it FF: The Spirits Within because it featured nothing from any of the games and it is really is a nice feeling inside to see your faviour character(s) animated in a movie.

As for Advent Children. I liked it alot. The action scenes were very impressive and the ending was sweet but I had hoped the storyline would have been made as dark as FF7 was.

Eregion

Fledgling Freddie
spook said:
I found it decent back when I saw it. Though I have very little knowledge of the FF universe as a whole, which probably puts me back quite a bit. What made me cringe was the background music during the last fight, I found little symbiosis between that and the ongoing dialogue.