FAO: Irish daoc players (Maybe other nationalities too)

Melachi

Fledgling Freddie
Just found out about topup credit cards. I dont have my own credit card cause im a student and it would be a bad idea to get my own ;) so borrowing brothers / partens card is allways a hassle, but i found this type of credit card thats like a Ready to Go phone, or pay as you as they known as in england. Its where you put money into the card by buying a token sort of thing in a shop, then you can spend that ammount on the credit card, so effectively you cant ever spend money you dont have. Theres a steaper surcharge on it than regulard cards ofc :/ but its dead handy because all it means is I have to nip to the shop once a month to through 12 euro on it and im set.

I dont know about legality or if it would be against FH rules about advertising, I dont work for the company who makes the card, so i havent posted the name, but if i get the all clear ill post they website where to order it (tis free to order) and the name of it.

At the moment only Spar in dublin sell the top ups :/ though which is annoying.

Im not sure if this exists in other countries, but you can guess that if Ireland has it, the rest of the world has had it for 10 years or so :p

[SS]Gamblor

Fledgling Freddie
Melachi said:
At the moment only Spar in dublin sell the top ups :/ though which is annoying.

there is a spar right accross the road from my house =)

you can pm me the details if u want =)

r0xx

Fledgling Freddie
Ye m8 post details

big fecking gang of us in Galway allways looking for CC's to used every month :)

[SS]Gamblor

Fledgling Freddie
r0xx said:
Ye m8 post details

big fecking gang of us in Galway allways looking for CC's to used every month :)

/slap Pepe and Seymore when u see them imo ... tell them it's from Gamb ;P

Speedr

Fledgling Freddie