daoc in spanish :twak:

Moriath

I am a FH squatter
:twak:

Why

They are going to depopulate the english servers even more with this :/

Dark Age of Camelot in Spain !
Great news in Dark Age of Camelot history. In Spring 2005, Spain will join the realms of Dark Age of Camelot. This event is great news because it's the first time that a massively multiplayer game has been localised in Spanish. We have already begun the translations but GOA will enlarge its localisation team and hire a localisation manager and a translator-proofreader. You will find the details of these offers as well as the press release, on the following page : http://www.camelot-europe.com/es/

CONTI

Fledgling Freddie
Im Spanish and...i think this is like a joke..i have been playing for almost 3 years in Excalibur with english ppl and everything went very fine :).And now GOA say that they are going to launch spanish version ,WTF! i think its too late for that.

scorge

Fledgling Freddie
not that i have anything against a spanish server.. but your going to have to wait longer now for expansions and patches as these need to be translated as well

Ning

Fledgling Freddie
scorge said:
not that i have anything against a spanish server.. but your going to have to wait longer now for expansions and patches as these need to be translated as well

I don't think it's the same team who translate the game in french then in german and then in spanish. It's different teams who work at the same time on the different localisations.

Ning

Fledgling Freddie
Moriath said:
:twak:

Why

They are going to depopulate the english servers even more with this :/
[/url]

I don't think spanish ppl playing on english servers will change. It's more likely to bring new (spanish) players in DAOC.

Asty

Fledgling Freddie