Daoc Dictionary

S

szerena

Hiya!
I am quite new to the game, played it for 1 month and about 10 days, and I love it!
Even so I still have problems with all the short words and expressions. I have searched here on the n00b forum and I could not find an proper good lexicon/dictionary for all the expresseions and words that is used in Daoc!
Are you guys willing to help me out here so my journey throu Daoc gets a bit easier?

I'd like to know the most common short words and what they mean.
Here are some that cross my mind for the moment:
-CC
-Power Regen
-Pwned (seen it a lot in the forums here)

There are a lot more, I know! Please feel free to post whatever you think could be useful for a n00b like me!
:)

Thank you in advance!! :)

S

szerena

old.Teaspoon, Thanks a lot!!

Moderators! Please, feel free to delete this thread! I guess I was not a good searcher after all, lol! :eek:

C

Cadire

Before I started playing DAoC, I used to read some of the US forums.

Sentences like " I mezzed a redcon mob" seemed like a strange Swahili dialect :)

CC = Crowd control. If you have CC in your group, you have someone who can mezz (mesmerise), stun or otherwise control crowds of mobs (short for mobiles i believe... but monsters to you and me) or enemy players.

Power regen is the regeneration of your power :) Needed for spells and stuff. When your power's gone, so is your ability to cast.

I envy you and your new DAoC experience! The time when none of us seemed to know what we were doing were the most enjoyable :)

S

szerena

Well, one thing that I did not find on the link you gave me old.TeaSpoon...

...was, what does P stand for in the money box? I know, copper, silver, gold and miethrel but P?

And has anyone ever reached to have as much as P? Seem quite a lot to me!

Cadire, thank you for your kind answer! I really enjoy playing Daoc! I got so much to discover! Really looking forward to it! :D

B

Belsameth

Platina. or Plat, for short

100c is 1s
100s is 1g
1000g is 1p