CS - IRC and a new guide

S

SAS

I started playing CS 4 days ago and have not stopped since. I knew this game was good so I thought I'd look for any guides that maybe around. The ones I found where pretty basic so I will be having a crack at creating a detailed guide to this amazing MOD
smile.gif

This is where you guys come in. Cast your minds back to when you first started out playing CS. What problems did you have? Is there anything newbies to the game need to know? What should a guide include?

Slap your replies here and I'll visit frequently and see what you have to say
smile.gif

You can also find me in the new CS channel on IRC = #cs.uk

------------------
Posted by S.A.S www.barrysworld.com/guides

[This message has been edited by SAS (edited 14 February 2000).]

O

old.StealthBuda

erm., wait a min, you started playing cs 4 days ago and you're writting a guide?

ahem.

well I've been playing since beta 1, i thinks its been about 6 months, a bit more. And my guide team has also been playing as long. http://www.csguide.co.uk

erm, i don't think any previous guide experience can make you a good writer of a game you don't really know.

anyway.

S

SAS

That's true. Been playing it for 5 days straight now. But I've got in contact with a number of excellent CS players.

I've always put together guides by playing a game for a fews days first. This allows me to see a 'newbies' prespective and I can see the pitfalls and troubles they may have to overcome. So far I've not had people tell me my guides are total crap (ok had a few, but 99.9% of people love them).

I hope to make my CS guide as good as the other guides I've created. It's a same your making one as well as there is bound to be competition. However my guide will be aimed at every gamer in the world. Where upon talking to 'Stealth' It seems your guide will be for WP only?

------------------
Posted by S.A.S
www.barrysworld.com/guides

O

old.Ganjian