Confusing on Subs Page

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,730
I noticed the new option on the subs page. Does this mean it is now possible to buy Daoc + SI + TOA + Catacombs without actually owning them? It seems as if you can buy the keys online via the subscription page. Does this work? I have some friends who want to play but its tough to find the game, so that would be ideal.

Anyone used it?
 

Flimgoblin

It's my birthday today!
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
8,324
don't think you can buy catacombs from GOA directly but you can buy up to ToA (which is a requirement for catacombs).

can download catacombs from dlgamer.com though :)
 

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,730
Oh, nice. :) How much does it cost and do you get any free time with it? :)
 

Flimgoblin

It's my birthday today!
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
8,324
30 euros from dlgamer but no it's just an expansion key for an existing account.

If you buy a new account I think you get time on it but not sure how long.
 

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,730
Cool, quicker than waiting for it to be shipped then. :D

How much does it cost to buy daoc si and toa from Camelot-Europe? :)
 

Runis*

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 3, 2004
Messages
23
It costs 14 pound :) Including classic,si and toa with 1 month free
 

Mobius

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
2,730
Wow, thats suprisingly cheap! :) Thanks alot.
 

Evok

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Messages
97
You will be able to buy the whole shooting match ( original + SI + TOA + Cat) shortly ( 15 April ??). If you read the top of that page then I think it states for activation of retail version ( or words to that effect).

Ive ordered a copy from play.com for £ 24.99

:)
 

Jaem-

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Jan 20, 2004
Messages
2,498
Flimgoblin said:
30 euros from dlgamer but no it's just an expansion key for an existing account.

If you buy a new account I think you get time on it but not sure how long.
Does that mean have it activated on your account only? as I've not ToA installed, seemed to be working so far :-o
 

Escape

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Dec 26, 2003
Messages
1,643
The Catacombs client can access all zones, so long as your account has them activated (ToA / SI)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom