Complete n00bs guide to Counter-Strike

G

Gef

This is the ultimate guide to counter-strike. I have been playing counter-strike now for over 7 years and so have picked up a few things I would like to share with everyone to make them as amazing at CS as me. So lets get started! I'm presuming you have installed CS and put your CD key in. If you have warezed cs and don't have a cd key yet just ask on forums, in chat room and in newsgroups.. you will soon get one.

Setting UP!!
  • Choose a name to use in game. Try to be really original.. you don't want to be mistaken for a newbie! You dont want to look like an idiot though, so try to choose a name that makes you look cool, like one from The Matrix or Wrestling. If you think the name looks too shit add Mastah!!!1 to the end, or convert a's to @'s. Instead of being called 'killer' be called 'kI||@h!!'. People will be that shit scared of you they wont have time to think!!!11
  • Time to set your graphics to the max!! Choose the highest resolution you can get, and full screen aniantilaslisng, it doesn't matter if it runs like a slidehow as long as it looks shit hot!
  • Set up your controls, All the newbies use their mouse, they know nothing. I recommend using the 'Bigronat SpeedMaster' 38 button gamepad. If god saw this bastard coming he would have given us more fingers! LMFAO ROFLMAYONAISE
  • Get your scripts set up. You need a script that tells all of your team exactly what you're doing, when you're doing it, and where you're doing it. The best script is the 'Schalt Mast@h all purpose cs pro script' It has binds for EVERYTHING. You might have seen it around its the one that says " ******* STATUS REPORT ****** IM RELOADING MY AK-47, I WILL BE FINISHED IN APPROXIMATELY 3.3 SECONDS, I AM UNDER THE BRIDGE, COVER ME! ". Your team will love you for this, it premotes teamplay and communication, so its a good thing.