Chronicles

O

old.Filip

-------
Chronicles

A few week away from the coming patch (translation of 1.61 already started), with still no new working Chronicles, our team met the lead-designer of the parsing tool at the E3. To sum-up the discussion, it will be best to wait for the "new" tool, currently used by Mythic, offering a direct synchronisation with the saved characters. This new parsing tool will be integrated in the coming patch.

--------

im a computer noob .... but i cant understand why US servers from the introduktion of the herald had it running with no interrupts...

and we play the same game ??

it should only be some tekst file's they should change rigth ?

but it cant be .... goa must have changed something else than text ... but why ??

this still puzzel's me ...

some1 not as stupid as me to computers plz explain this ..

Filip

K

Karnage

They might have a slighlty different hardware setup, and they pobably have pratted around with stuff, so the output coming from the game to them is gonna be slightly different.

Still it wouldn't take more than a few tweaks to sort it out.

Either they're being lazy or they have buggered up something proper that they need Mythic to fix :p

O

old.Filip

i like italian and taiwan kitchen better ... allso the latin kitchen is more appealing..

so what can french REALLY do ?......

Filip

F

Flimgoblin

funny characters :)

the mythic servers don't allow strange european characters (like umlauts or thingies under the c's)

ours do - look at the various guilds with funny o's an aes

at least that's my guess

that or the changes to the db for all the events and strange npcs etc. break it?

T

Tyka

lets make our own chronicles, everyone post their rps/etc here and filip makes a final list ok ?

O

osy

Originally posted by Flimgoblin
funny characters :)

the mythic servers don't allow strange european characters (like umlauts or thingies under the c's)

ours do - look at the various guilds with funny o's an aes