Cheats?

O

old.RL_Acid

i picked up the game last week and have been glued to it since , im pretty new to these q3 based games and was wondering why i was getting like 10 good kills in a game and other guys were getting 30 , is it cheats ? and if so is there any way to guarantee playing Vs ppl that aint using cheats?

I come from playing Xwing serise online for nealy 5 years now and cheats there stick out like a sore thumb , so im just not used to it .

help out an Old n00b :)

S

ShockingAlberto

You get points for the following:
Reviving team mates whilst playing Medic.
Giving out ammo as a Lt.
Planting the dynamite as an Engie. (you get like 9 points for this or summit).
Defusing the dynamite as an Engie. (again, lots of points for this).
Fixing guns as an Engie(i think).
Giving out health to people shouting `medic!' when playing medic(i think).
Destroying an objective with the dynamite(the ammount of points for planting the dynamite, combined with the points for destroying the target is like 20).

So, the people with 30 poi might have got lots of points from these activities.

Also, bear in mind that a TK/suicide takes away like 3 points, so you have to be careful. If you defend/attack the objective, you will find you get more frags, as that's where the action is.

E

Embattle

Like shock says most are through good play with certain ranks.

Although cheats are appearing in RTCW :(

O

old.Hashesheen

now this maybe my paranoia but is there a cheat/hack out there that makes peeps invisible???? I swear there have been times when i been shot in the back, i turn around to see the tracer fire coming form about 6ft away but no body there and the firing continues until i deed, and its not that they are so far away i can't see em because we I am in a tunnel or room :mad:

...or maybe i'm just blind drunk???

S

ShockingAlberto

It's a bug i think.