CD Key Problem

Clackie

Fledgling Freddie
I bought the DaoC+SI+ToA pack at the weekend and installed it. It's my first time on so I created a new account and filled in all the details. I was told I'd receive an email with passwords to subscribe to the game. This is the email I received:

"Your subscription failed because the provided cdkey is already burned. Please
try again with a new cdkey!"

I tried to register a couple more times in case I'd typed in the wrong code - same email came back. What's this all about? The game was brand new in a sealed box. It was also the last copy so I can't exchange it for another CD Key. I emailed subscription@goa.com but they haven't replied yet.

This is frustrating cos I was looking forward to playing this game.

Chronictank

FH is my second home
Exchange it for another set may be better since thats what they will tell you to do anyway

Clackie

Fledgling Freddie
I know, Daedalus. Very strange email. I think its an automated reply - I tried to register 3 times and the same reply came back. But it makes no sense and doesn't really explain what went wrong.

living

Fledgling Freddie
last guy who had this problem(happens quite often..) contacted goa nad they sorted it out within a day :) so i guess u should mail goa with a copy of how their mail looked like.. think it subscription [at ] goa.com.. not sure tho.

IainC

English WAR Community Manager
It means the CD key is already in our database - i.e. it's been used.
A couple of things to check - You say it was a new sealed box, was the manual (with the CD-Key on it) in it when you bought it or did the sales assistant get one out of a pile for you at the till?
If the latter then I'd suggest taking it up with the store as the CD-key may have been stolen by one if their employees.