Cabalist Spec and Race

Clipz

Fledgling Freddie
Hi,

I'm thinking of starting a Cabalist but not sure what race + stats to go for.

Is speed more important than damage?

Also whats a good spec to start with (I'm a noob so starting at lvl 1) and whats a good spec to end with for RvR.

Is a Cabalist OK for RvR?

Cheers

Race: Inconnu or Saracen
Stats: dex dex dex.. did i mention dex? i usually put 15pts into dex at start.
spec for quickest route to 20 = Full spirit
Best RvR spec? = 46 Spirit 28 Body = 50%body debuff and nice nukes.. this will most likely change in NF tho.

fun to RvR? well depends, if your trailing a pet around they usually go for you first since they know you can dish out nice dmg... but aye had some great wtfpwn moments.

Cast speed or dmg? well its horses for courses really, do you want fast nukes hitting hard? or hard hitting slow nukes? heh guess it makes itself clear there, speed pwns all.. and you dont need to sacrifice dmg output to get it.. esp with items like traldors resist pierce buff.. traldors gives you 5% cast speed off the bat at lvl 0.. so makes it easy to cap cast speed using that...

personally if i were still playing my cabbie id go for AOE DOT spammage in NF ..

Pin

One of Freddy's beloved
Some advice for those new to this forum:

Generally ignore anything Elewyth posts on any subject.

pbaz

Fledgling Freddie
Some further advice for those new to this forum:

Generally Pin is always correct on any subject.

;)

Methos

Loyal Freddie
Elewyth(TLSOA) said:
personally if i were still playing my cabbie id go for AOE DOT spammage in NF ..
AOE dot in NF is mostly negated by healfonts and spreadheals. It's a nice RP-farming tool for solo cabbies though.

However, the tri-spec seems popular among high RR cabbies in US atm.

Tharion

Fledgling Freddie
Methos said:
Choose inconnu for the favourable caster stats and the extra racial resists SI races have, but don't follow the 15 dex fotm zerg.

It's a waste of points. put 10 in con/dex/int.