blademaster or champion ? Any addvice will be great :P

E

elcain

blademaster or champion ? Any addvice will be great :p

hi peeps
im a noob starting the game after x-mas
i know that my first and main char is either one of these two !
but i cant decide on which, i would love a duel welder ! but i would love to have to do some magic !

if i was going to make a bm, it would be... ]
a celt
pierce ,

and champ ,
celt
LW
valor ,

i know race dosnt matter,
can any one help a little noobe on some speccing tips and the pros and cons of these's two classes

thx

T

Tharion

Hmm, if you wanna RvR later on I would make a Blade Master.
They are a real tank and not a hybrid.
And they got really cool style-animations.

But in the end it comes down to what YOU want to play.
Not what I or someone else say you SHOULD play :D

W

Whoodoo_RD

Race does matter, your starting stats can effect you a great deal. Sorry for my examples, as Im a mind and try to know as little about hibs as poss:

Example: Midgard Warrior

Troll - low dex (poor defence) but high str (me smashem good)
Valkyn - High dex (blocks everything) low str - (Might as well use a toffee hammer)
Norseman - average dex (does ok) - average str (better than a tickle)

The rest is up to you, sounds to me like you want a hybrid.

F

FoXeH

not much idea on the type of classes. but it sounds pritty much the same as either going a Mercenary or 2 handed armsman
i'd go witht the blademaster myself :)

F

Fang

I play a Lvl 50 Champ.

So my advice would be to go with the BM. I love my champ and will only stop playing it when i stop playing the game, but as it is atm BM will do a lot better in RvR (a BM is in the hib version of a gank grp setup) and occasionally better then a LW champ in PvE aswell (there is no way someone can convince me that a BM can outPvE a s/s champ)

Z

zeelee

when u level it dosn't matter if u play champ or balde master but
it 100% sure that a blademaster will be much better if u wanna rvr

G

gunner440