Beware of Goa's billing!!

I

ImLestat

When it was time for me to renew my subsctiption I changed from 3 months to 1 month this time. This was done a few days before my subsctiption would have ended, and I saw that it was confirmed after changing it. Nevertheless when I was billed they billed me for 3 months instead of 1. I of course reported this through RightNow, and got an answer basically saying that I have a one month subscription and should have been billed for that amount, and that Goa can't at all check their billing system to see what I was billed. WTF is up with that??? I mean, if they are charging me money they should damn well know how much money they charge me for, right? Well, I've replied yet another time, I hope this will work out.

This post is mainly a warning to all you people out there. Check your accounts carefully, cause Goa might be ripping you off......

I

inqy

I've always paid month by month. easier to bin when I really get sick of it.

L

lure

If u had read the supscription iformation it says

If u wanna change or cancel ur account u most do it 1 week before expire date

thats all

I

ImLestat

1: That information concerns termination of the subscription, not changing the length of it. I just read it through more carefully.

2: I'm pretty sure I did it at least one week before the period was over, but unfortunately I'm not 100% sure on that part.

3: The invoice states that I've got a 1 month subscription, but I still got billed for 3.

I still say Goa f*cked up somewhere along the line here.

I

Israfael

Goa probably had a banking f*ckup. It can happen ;)

I

ImLestat