Best race for minstrel?

S

Smartypants

Tried posting this in the newbie section, but on one ever looks there... And besides, I'm not a newbie... :p

Im thinking about starting a minstrel, but this is the first class where I really can't decide which race to pick. What do you think is the best race for a minstrel? And why?

Thanks
Smart

B

belth

Highlander - more HP than saracen/briton and more STR. Isn't gimped with Thrust either.

O

old.Jimjum

yep, Highlander if u wanna miss more shouts mezzes and styles and hit for and extra 10 dmg..

I

Insurrextion

highlander if u go slash - nice bonus dmg on assasins/archers/mages and a very nice use-anytime style in amethyst slash ... considerably more hps than saracen minstrels

saracen/briton if u go thrust - better for tanks but crappy styles in thrust :p higher dex to evade/hit more but fewer hps

A

Antiarch

Yep its a matter of prefferences so do you :

a) like wearing a skirt ;)?
b) like wearing something on ur head all the time ;p?
c) wanna be cool :p ;p ;:p?

i decided to be cool ;D ;D

O

old.Paranoid

I went scara, and its actually worked really well with thrust,.put some points into constitution and bla bing.. ur there...

I find the + on thrust is very usefull for fighting tanks in RvR.. cos if u ever have to solo one.. a + is always welcome... and if im fighting a stealth class i can whop there arses so eaysily that i dont care about the penalty i get!

D

Danya

Originally posted by Jimjum
yep, Highlander if u wanna miss more shouts mezzes and styles and hit for and extra 10 dmg..

Er in what way does highlander miss shouts and mezzes more than other classes? As for styles, if you use slash then highlanders hit more often due to their higher strength...

anyway I like me skirt :D

I

Insurrextion

i hate mine :( if i could reroll i would do a briton minstrel :p

S

Smartypants

Insurrextion: You mean you have a highlander that you hate, or a saracen?