Bad atmosphere...

U

Unandra

How come when i log in with my alts, all i hear and see in Albion, is angry, selvfcentered altpeeps, naggin at the real noobs!??
All places i go i meet ppl yellin at others that they should go F*** them selfs and go play somewhere else!??:(
I even managed to get a cyper-death thread in Keltoi few weeks ago..OMG! Is this what DAoC has become??
Just thinkin that all highlvls once was lowlvl and noobish 2...how would they have reacted on such treatment, when they started..
But hey..what a great idea and way how to welcome ppl in DAoC..:twak: "You are welcome but u make one mistake, and we go kick ur ass verbaly"..mmm very fun and inspireing for new ppl to keep playing..

A highlvl, get tired of gameplay at hes lvl50 and go create a new alt..here on boulderhill he meets a total noob been playin 1 day or so..the noob begins hitting the mob hes doing...then the words starts.."You F***ing noob what r u doing??"..:(
Think it would b bigger if the experienced char had the politeness to explain the noob what he did wrong..

Where did the friendly side of DAoC go??
Well i sure miss it...
:fluffle:

O

old.Eeek

Have also noticed this :(

On the other hand there are just as many if not more 'nice' people out there, the ones who just come up to you and give you stuff and advice :)

But then these are all outnumbered by the 'dont give a toss' people who form the majority, but then it is a game you buy for your own enjoyment...........

S

SilverHood

i deleted my lvl 27 scout cos of some of the attitudes

hopefully Hibernia will prove more fun

O

old.mathus 2

have notice this to

As you are no doubt aware, (my thread "am I missing the point..")
covers the same sort of ground, its a sad state of affairs, but I c real no way of controlling it or trying to improve people's attitude.

Maybe this game mirrors society in the "real world", and as we all know they are plenty of "interesting" personalitys on the real world..lol, lol