back and feeling like a n00b

jnh

Loyal Freddie
just reactivated my account the other day, and should be getting ToA today with a bit of luck, but i feel like a complete noob, i have no idea about these scrolls etc, and not much of a clue about ML's and artifacts and stuff... ive checked a few sites and found some nice looking quests to do, but none have really given me a decent explination on the rest of it and its all getting a bit confusing (combination of trying to work and trying to read about it all i think). anyone know any sites etc that explain things at a low level :p also looking for a decent paladin template if anyone knows of any :D

also kinda guidless on alb/pryd again now as i didnt expect to be playing this game again :( *cough*

Shafu

Fledgling Freddie
Im not an expert on ToA either, but here is what you need to do/get if you want an artifact:

1) Visit http://www.visionofsages.net/toa/ and decide which artifact you want.

2) You need three scrolls to be able to "activate" your artifact. You can buy these scrolls from other players (use market explorer) or kill the specific mobs that drop them (check the website mentioned above).

3) You need to do the "encounter". This means you have to kill (or take part in killing) the big ugly mob that drops the artifact.

4) You need the artifact itself. You may or may not get this when you do the encounter (some mobs require several groups to kill, but only one artifact will drop). If you don't get the artifact when you do the encounter, you can do it again, or buy the artifact from another player.

(note: it doesn't matter in which order you do step 2, 3 and 4.)

5) Now that you have the artifact and the three scrolls, you need to activate the artifact (once you do this you cannot trade/sell it). You need to speak to a specific npc to activate it. Which npc depends on the artifact, but they are usually found in the center of one of the four ToA cities.