Annoying Graphics Glitch...

Borand

Fledgling Freddie
Upgraded from Windows 98 to Windows XP the other day and since then, I have been getting some weird graphical errors a lot of the time when playing DAoC. I usually get green stripes going down the screen and occasionally red flashing lights around my avatar. My PC is :

AMD Athlon 1ghz
512mb sd ram
Geforce 4 440Mx
Windows XP

Yeah I know it doesn't even meet the minimum requirements of ToA but I've been running it fine for the last 2 months in Windows 98. I've downloaded the latest drivers for my card (for Windows XP of course) and got the newest version of DirectX so I don't really have any idea what the problem could be. Here's a screenie of my problem : http://members.fortunecity.co.uk/borand/sshot083.jpg

Borand

Fledgling Freddie
Oh, I would also like to change my AGP speed of my graphics card from 2x down to 1x to see if that solves it...the only problem is I don't have a clue how to do that now - I used to use Powerstrip but my trial period has expired >_<

Kalid

Fledgling Freddie
Seems like a driver problem. Tried reinstall the driver? Which driver are you using?

CliffyG

Fledgling Freddie
Did you do an upgrade or fresh install? A fresh install would be advisable. Have you tried running the game in Win98 compatability mode?

You should be able to change AGP speed in the BIOS.

Borand

Fledgling Freddie
Kalid said:
Seems like a driver problem. Tried reinstall the driver? Which driver are you using?

I haven't tried that but I only installed the new drivers the other day after I had upgraded to Windows XP.

CliffyG said:
Did you do an upgrade or fresh install? A fresh install would be advisable. Have you tried running the game in Win98 compatability mode?

You should be able to change AGP speed in the BIOS.

I upgraded from Windows 98 to Windows XP, so I kept everything on the PC that was there previously. How do I run DAoC in Win98 compatibility mode?