A wierd question concerning DAOC and it's COC and EULA

Kittyfantastico

Fledgling Freddie
Hi :)
I know it's a given that you can't charge people RL money for plats/items/artifacts and you can't buy them either. Well I have another question that may help me out of a bit of a quandry. I am a fantasy artist by trade, and since starting DAOC as soon as anyone looks at work/guildsites I've done/RPG Portraits they are soon asking for commisions.

Now most of the time I charge RL money and thats all well and good, but what if some of your close guild mates ask?, I always find it bloody akward to say Okay, yip one RPG Character portriat coming up. BTW it's this much money.

Would it be permissable to offer them a trade of say one picture, for say plat or a few crafting jobs. This means that I can reimbursed in a currency that is useful. But then again I don't make them faint when they realise how much my portraits actually cost in RL money. :(.

I know it's a complete bugger of a question, I know my husband would just rather I charge my going commission rate down the line, but sometimes I just don't have the heart to dissappoint someone.
And lets face it once I start doing it for free, I am going be taking such commissions till kingdom come.

Kitty

Litmus

Resident Freddy
well, not sure wether or not its against any CoC

But theres no way GoA can moniter if your tradeing RL pictures for ingame favours etc.

Kittyfantastico

Fledgling Freddie
Yes that maybe so, but I wnat to know exactley where I stand with this as this offer is going to come up at somepoint. I'd like to be able to say yay or nay and give them a reason why not :).
It will make my life so much easier if I have the correct answer and info straight off.

Kitty

Tilda

Do you have a site with some of your previous work?

Kittyfantastico

Fledgling Freddie
Hey there Tilda I have sent you a private message :), I'm sure when you read it you'll undersatnd why LOL

Kitty

BTW Happy Birthday Tilda :)