A shield in the quickbar?

O

old.Andro

Since I am new to Albion and the minstrel class I took the time and read through this guide.

http://www.kungfugeek.com/~powersong/

Luckily there was also a few hints on how to set up the quickbar since this has been my main concern until now actually. I noticed that most of them has a shield in the quickbar as well. Not what the ... does that do? I mean readying the weapon in your right hand does notautomatically ready the shield as well if it's equipped?

I

Insurrextion

yeah that's the best guide for minstrels :) and NO it does not autoequip your shield (at least not for minstrels) ... i'm hoping that it will be implemented in some patch cause it would free up some space on my already very messy quickbar :(

O

old.BJ|Bored

serves u right for having too many abilities :p

M

Madonion Slicer

Sheild on the quick bar is vital mine for my armsmen is set as

1=Crossbow
2=Sheild
3=Sword
4-7 are Slashes
8=Run

But when it come to my other alts i am switch between two quick bars and it can become very confusing at times.

P

Pfy

Aye, I've had to split my bars into 2 ... Bar 1 has my Thrust/Sheild styles and Bar 2 has my Bow/Crit shot/Stealth etc on it ...

Works ok ... apart from when i try to melee with my bow :[

O

old.Paranoid

on my quick bar.. i have...

1. Sword
2. Shield
3-4. commonly used styles
5-6. DD Shouts
7. Stun
8. Sprint

Quick Bar 2...

1. Drum
2. speed
3. manna
4. flute
5. mezz
6. Stun

O

old.Organ-Grinder

i hate minstral hot bar so much ive stopped playing my mins unless its for taxi/mezz with guild group in rvr .. my cpu sux so it wont allow me to be efficient enuff to use the hotbars properly . imo a longer hotbar with more keys that we can assign as keys be a lot better and im sure minstrals aint the only char with more than 8 hotkeys needed to be effective in rvr , so it maybe a good all round choice even just a 9 and 0 hotbar option would help a lot of chars..

O

old.Organ-Grinder