A Monday Warm 'N' Fuzzy Thread...

R

Roo Stercogburn

Yes he's rambling again, get the coffee out. Eck, its Monday, better make it a double.

I'd just logged on one of my little ones in Vendo (for non-Mids usually approx lvl15-25) and was starting to do harm to the local wildlife when I noticed that during a pull, my pet was getting healed though I was solo. I checked system log after fight and sure enough, there had been only one person casting spells during that time (I was using focus damage shield and yes I made another Spirit Master).

I PM'd asking if he'd been healing and he admitted he had. I explained that it was not generally the done thing to interfere with someone's pull unless help was asked for and he said ok, I'm new at this.

I also noticed that he was in the reclining position. I was about to log on Biggus to rez when I saw that someone's bot was about to rez but was muttering something like Thats the last time.

Hmmm.

I had a chat with the chap and it turns out he was totally new and this was actually his first ever day in game. Someone had said they would help level him, taken him to Vendo, and basically dumped him there. I'm guessing but I think he'd been standing in the corner clicking on people as they took damage and been healing everyone he could see and not knowing about agro had been doing it right on pull. Consequently annoying players and so forth.

Decided to take him in tow and I got him to 5, explained a few game mechanics and things about player behaviour, then led him off to the healer trainer in Jordheim, made sure he was ok then left him to his own devices after that.