4Fins - list and getting on it.

F

Fiddley

I've been wondering. I am new to Hib and have spent quite a few hours in Cursed Forest at the 4fins spot. I've had list several times and I have a few suggestions or advice if you'd like..

1. When asking to be put on list, state your class, level and spec. (A nature quite doesnt cut it if the group needs a nurture druid to keep going).

2. Dont ask for your number every 5 minutes. Sure it's okay to check in every once in a while. Accidents happen, list gets rearranged so some people get in before others and your number might have changed. It may / may not be the current listholder rearranging things. - he could have gotten the list off someone else and dont know whether things have been rearranged or not.

3. Speak to the listholder yourself. If you feel that you've been treated badly, sort it with the listholder yourself, dont get 5 of your friends to /spam listholder with stupid questions or statements on your place on list.

4. Tell the listholder if you find another group. If you find somewhere else to exp, please let the listholder know. He's not a mind reader and can't tell when you wanna log or exp elsewhere. Cut down the list, cut down the downtime when looking for new people.

5. Give alt names. Nothing is more frustrating than looking for a person on the list - not finding him and being whined at later when spot is given away. If you play an alt or go afk and dont tell - you've had it coming.

All in all.. Its not always an easy job to be listholder. But /salute to the people that can keep their calm and talk it out with the listholder, ask politely and act within reason..

Oh - flame away, I know you want to.

E

Eltharion

corrupt i tell you...corrupt!!!11!1twevle!!one!!!

C

curou

Ok, since noone else will, nice idea tbh...or wait that wasent a flame..darn

Anyway, actually only wanted to say hi to you Animus :p Argyle here ^^