News The Credit Crunch is really real

tris-

Failed Geordie and Parmothief
How do you find time to eat 6 meals a day ?

Or rather how do you find time to work in between meals?

pretty simple, bob.

on a work day i have breakfast, 3 meals at work and 1 at home. i condense it down to 5 but with the same nutrition.

on none work days i have a meal every 2-3 hours. or if i need to be out etc, miss a meal or squeeze 2 lots in at once.
same for when im at uni.

tris-

I'd like to see that.

for 8 days -

4x15 eggs
10 banana
8x 500g fromage frais or 4kg cottage cheese
12 apples
1kg oats
2 packs oat cakes
1-2 loaf wholemeal bread
3 cartons fruit juice
8 litres of milk
1kg chicken
300 > 400g protein powder

gives 3000 calories a day, 5 portions of fruit a day. throw in 2 portions of veg a day for another £2.50 if you want them.

Uara

Part of the furniture
When I lived in Leeds as a student, I found that going to the butchers really saved money. In the big market there, there's a long row of different butchers all doing like £5 and £10 deals. The £5 deal normally gave mince,chicken legs,sausages,burgers,liver(could be changed if u didnt like it),lamb chops and if you were on good terms could sometimes get some form of steak meat as well.

DaGaffer

Down With That Sorta Thing
for 8 days -

4x15 eggs
10 banana
12 apples
1kg oats
2 packs oat cakes
1-2 loaf wholemeal bread
3 cartons fruit juice
8 litres of milk
1kg chicken

gives 3000 calories a day, 5 portions of fruit a day. throw in 2 portions of veg a day for another £2.50 if you want them.

Sounds like the most boring diet in the world. And that's way too many eggs for normal people, nutritionalists would recommend less than half that per week. And the "five a day" thing is supposed to be mixed fruit and veg; all fruit is too high in sugar. Your diet looks like a sort of bodybuilder diet, but real humans don't eat like that.

Jeros

Part of the furniture
as a veggi i find food quite cheap